ITIL® Foundation Certification (2011 Lifecycle Edition)

In this course, students will acquire the essential skills and information necessary to lead and manage an IT business service through every stage of its lifecycle.

ITIL® Foundation Certification (2011 Lifecycle Edition)

Skip to Available Dates

Learning Objectives

In this course, you will describe the basic fundamental concepts of ITIL®, and identify the phases of the IT Service Management Lifecycle. You will do so by examining the components of the lifecycle as they are presented in the ITIL Foundation Syllabus, beginning with the initiation of services in Service Strategy (SS), and concluding with an analysis of existing services in the Continual Service Improvement (CSI) state.

  • You will:
  • Describe the history and basic concepts of ITIL.
  • Describe Service Strategy in the IT Service Lifecycle.
  • Describe Service Design in the IT Service Lifecycle.
  • Describe Service Transition in the IT Service Lifecycle.
  • Describe Service Operation in the IT Service Lifecycle.
  • Describe the various functions of Service Operation Lifecycle in the IT Service Lifecycle.
  • Describe Continual Service Improvement in the IT Service Lifecycle.


    Course Details

    Course Outline

    1 - Introduction to ITIL
  • ITIL Basics
  • The Service Lifecycle
  • 2 - Service Strategy
  • Basic Concepts of the Service Strategy Phase
  • The Financial Management Process
  • The Service Portfolio Management Process
  • The Demand Management Process
  • The Business Relationship Management Process
  • 3 - Service Design
  • Basic Concepts of Service Design
  • The Service Level Management Process
  • The Service Catalog Management Process
  • The Availability Management Process
  • The Capacity Management Process
  • The Information Security Management Process
  • IT Service Continuity Management
  • The Supplier Management Process
  • 4 - Service Transition
  • Basic Concepts of Service Transition
  • The Change Management Process
  • The SACM Process
  • The Release and Deployment Management Process
  • The Knowledge Management Process
  • 5 - Service Operation
  • Basic Concepts of Service Operation
  • The Event Management Process
  • The Incident Management Process
  • The Problem Management Process
  • The Request Fulfillment Process
  • The Access Management Process
  • 6 - Service Operation Functions
  • The Service Desk Function
  • The Technical Management Function
  • The IT Operations Management Function
  • The Application Management Function
  • 7 - Continual Service Improvement
  • Purpose, Objectives, and Scope of CSI
  • CSI Principles
  • Actual course outline may vary depending on offering center. Contact your sales representative for more information.

    Who is it For?

    Target Audience


    ITIL® Foundation Certification (2011 Lifecycle Edition)

    Course Length : 3 Days (24 Hours)

    1. Choose a Date | 2. Click Enroll Now

    Search All Dates

    Next 4 available dates:

    ... More Dates
    Need Help Picking the Right Course? Give us a call! 206-207-0714